Staff Awards

ASC Staff Excellence Award: A more informal means of recognizing staff in the college on a monthly basis throughout the year. Recipients are selected by the Executive Dean and Divisional Deans.
Past recipients: Marc Kibbey (June 2019).

Outstanding Staff Award: Recognizes staff members in the Arts and Sciences who have demonstrated sustained excellence in overall job performance and have improved or enhanced work life and services of faculty, staff, students, and/or the university.
Past recipients: Sue Ellen Dehority (2017), Luciana Musetti (2016), Cynthia Dassler (2011), Tom Watters (2006)

ASC Susan M. Hartmann Mentoring and Leadership Award: Presented annually to a faculty member, regular staff member or student from within The Ohio State University College of Arts and Sciences who has demonstrated outstanding mentoring to and/or leadership on behalf of women or other historically underrepresented groups at the university. 

CGS Kerry M. Hodak Award for Exceptional Staff Mentoring: Created in 2020, this award recognizes a staff member who exemplifies the spirit of cura personalis in aiding the academic, personal, and professional development of graduate students. This award is given annually each spring to one Ohio State staff member.

Distinguished Staff Award: Honors staff members for their outstanding achievements, service, leadership and dedication to The Ohio State University. It is the highest honor bestowed upon staff at the university since its inception in 1984.
Past recipients: Luciana Musetti (2017), George Keeney (2010), Barb Shardy (2008)

Postdoctoral Scholar Mentor of the Year Award: Presented to a postdoctoral researcher, fellow, or scholar who has demonstrated outstanding mentoring of junior trainees (high school, undergraduate, or graduate students) through leadership and support. 

Postdoctoral Service Award: Presented to a postdoctoral scholar who has demonstrated a profound, sustained leadership contribution to improving the postdoctoral experience at Ohio State