EEOB Osburn Award for Excellence in Research

May 4, 2017
eeob 2016

Congratulations to the 2017 winners of the EEOB Osburn Award for Excellence in Research: Ariadna Morales Garcia, Paul Blischak, Alejandro Otero Bravo. This award is given to three exceptional PhD students who have published at least one outstanding, first-authored publication based on research carried out in the EEOB Graduate Program. Applicants are evaluated in terms of various indicators of research excellence, including the student’s best publication, other publications (if any), journal impact factors, and presentations at professional meetings. The award includes scholarship funds of $1,500 per student.